

REGISTRAR OF VOTERS

ALAMEDA COUNTY • CALIFORNIA

TIM DUPUIS REGISTRAR OF VOTERS

CYNTHIA CORNEJO DEPUTY REGISTRAR OF VOTERS

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE AUGUST 6, 2018

CONTACT: TIM DUPUIS or GUY ASHLEY (510) 272-6933

NOMINATION PERIOD CLOSES FOR NOVEMBER 6, 2018, GENERAL ELECTION

The nomination period for the November 6, 2018, General Election will close at 5:00 p.m. on Friday, August 10, 2018. In the event that an incumbent officer fails to file for re-election, the nomination period for that office is extended until Wednesday, August 15, 2018, for any eligible candidate except for the incumbent.

Nomination documents are available at the Alameda County Registrar of Voters' Office, 1225 Fallon St., Room G-1, in Oakland. Candidates for municipal offices should contact the respective City Clerk for information on obtaining nomination documents.

For more information, contact the Registrar of Voters office at (510) 272-6933.

NOMINATION DOCUMENTS FOR THE NOVEMBER 6, 2018, GENERAL ELECTION WILL BE AVAILABLE FOR THE FOLLOWING:

SCHOOL DISTRICT OFFICES

FILING OFFICE

Chabot- Las Positas Community College District (4 Trustee Areas 2, 3,4, 6)

Registrar

Ohlone Community College District

(2 Trustees, Area 1)

(3 Trustees, Area 2)

Peralta Community College District (3 Trustees, Areas 3, 5, 7)

San Joaquin Delta Community College District (3 Trustees, Areas 3, 4, 7)

SCHOOL DISTRICT OFFICES (Continued)

Alameda Unified School District

(2 Governing Board Members)

Castro Valley Unified School District

(2 Governing Board Members)

Dublin Unified School District

(2 Governing Board Members)

Emery Unified School District

(3 Governing Board Members)

Fremont Unified School District

(2 Governing Board Members)

Hayward Unified School District

(2 Governing Board Members)

Livermore Valley Joint Unified School District

(3 Governing Board Members)

Mountain House Elementary

(2 Governing Board Members)

New Haven Unified School District

(2 Governing Board Members)

Newark Unified School District

(2 Governing Board Members)

Pleasanton Unified School District

(2 Governing Board Members)

San Leandro Unified School District

(3 Governing Board Members, Areas 2, 4, 6)

San Lorenzo Unified School District

(2 Governing Board Members)

Sunol Glen Unified School District

(2 Governing Board Members)

SPECIAL DISTRICT OFFICES

FILING OFFICE

Registrar

Alameda- Contra Costa Transit

(4 District Directors, Wards 3, 4, 5, and At-Large)

Alameda County Water District

(2 District Directors)

Bay Area Rapid Transit District

(2 District Directors - Wards 4, 6)

SPECIAL DISTRICTS (Continued)

(5 Rent Board Members)

(3 Members of the Board of Education)

Castro Valley Sanitary District **FILING OFFICE** (2 District Directors) Registrar City of Alameda Healthcare District (3 District Directors) **Dublin-San Ramon Services District** (2 District Directors) East Bay Municipal Utility District (4 District Directors – Wards 2, 3, 4, 7) East Bay Regional Park District (4 District Directors – Wards 3, 5, 6, 7) Eden Township Healthcare District (3 District Directors) Fairview Fire Protection District (2 District Directors) Hayward Area Recreation and Park District (2 District Directors) Livermore Area Recreation and Park District (3 District Directors) Oro Loma Sanitary District (3 District Directors) Washington Township Healthcare District (3 District Directors) **CITY OFFICES FILING OFFICE** Alameda City Clerk (1 Mayor) (2 Council Members) Albany (2 Council Members) (3 Members of the Board of Education) Berkeley (4 Council Members, Districts 1, 4, 7, 8) (1 City Auditor)

CITY OFFICES (Continued)

```
Dublin
       (1 Mayor)
       (2 Council Members)
Emeryville
       (2 Council Members)
Fremont
       (2 Council Members)
Hayward
       (1 Mayor)
       (2 Council Members)
Livermore
       (1 Mayor)
       (2 Council Members)
Newark
       (1 Mayor)
       (2 Council Members)
Oakland
       (1 Mayor)
       (3Council Districts 2, 4, 6)
       (1 City Auditor)
       (School Directors, Districts 2, 4, 6)
Piedmont
       (3 Council Members)
       (2 School Board Members)
Pleasanton
       (1 Mayor)
       (2 Council Members)
San Leandro
       (1 Mayor)
       (Council Districts 1, 3, 5)
Union City
       (3 Council Members)
```