Skip County Header
Alameda County, CA, acgov.org
ACGOV Quick Links
Goto ACGOV Search

Election Schedule

Secretary of State

The California Secretary of State's website includes additional information about elections scheduled in California. To learn more, visit the Secretary of State's website at:
http://www.sos.ca.gov/

February 7, 2012

City of Piedmont General Municipal Election

  • First day to mail Voter Information Guide - Thursday, December 29, 2011
  • Early Voting will begin on Monday, January 9, 2012
  • Close of Voter Registration Period - Monday, January 23, 2012
  • Last day to request a Vote By Mail Ballot - Tuesday, January 31, 2012

June 5, 2012

Direct Primary Election

  • Nomination Period - Monday, February 13, 2012 to Friday, March 9, 2012
  • First day to mail Voter Information Guide - Thursday, April 26, 2012
  • Early Voting will begin on Monday, May 7, 2012
  • Close of Voter Registration Period - Monday, May 21, 2012
  • Last day to request a Vote By Mail Ballot - Tuesday, May 29, 2012

November 6, 2012

General Election

  • Nomination Period - Monday, July 16, 2012 to Friday, August 10, 2012
  • First day to mail Voter Information Guide - Thursday, September 27, 2012
  • Early Voting will begin on Monday, October 8, 2012
  • Close of Voter Registration Period - Monday, October 22, 2012
  • Last day to request a Vote By Mail Ballot - Tuesday, October 30, 2012

Alameda County sealAlameda County © 2012 • All Rights Reserved • Legal / DisclaimersAccessibility