Alameda County is home to over 1.5 million people living in 14 incorporated cities as well as in six unincorporated communities and rural areas throughout the 813 square miles of the County.

The incorporated cities are Alameda, Albany, Berkeley, Dublin, Emeryville, Fremont, Hayward, Livermore, Newark, Oakland, Piedmont, Pleasanton, San Leandro, and Union City.

The unincorporated communities are Ashland, Castlewood, Castro Valley, Cherryland, Fairview, Happy Valley, Hillcrest Knolls, San Lorenzo, and Sunol.

City of Alameda's Logo City of Albany's Logo City of Berkeley's Logo City of Dublin's Logo City of Emeryville's Logo City of Fremont's Logo City of Hayward's Logo City of Livermore's Logo City of Newark's Logo City of Oakland's Logo City of Piedmont's Logo City of Pleasanton's Logo City of San Leandro's Logo City of Union City's Logo